Dear Swan River Community,

As both principal and a parent, I am delighted to be part of Swan River School. My family and I have lived in the Bigfork area for several years. Prior to joining Swan River School, I had been teaching for nine years in nearby Kalispell and in far-away Las Vegas, Nevada. I very much enjoy working in the field of education and making a positive difference in the lives of young people. I believe public schools have a significant role in supporting families and communities to ensure the success of our society now and into the future. I feel privileged to join you and the Swan River staff in that endeavor.
Sincerely,
Marc Bunker, Principal


Board of Trustees

Dan Elwell, Board Chairperson

Brooke Hansen, Vice Chair

Nels Hammack, Trustee

Cyndy Norred, Trustee

Luke Adamson, Trustee


School Staff

Marc Bunker, Principal principal@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Dee Johnson, District Clerk clerk@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Hope Stewart, Secretary secretary@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Sue Stephens, Kindergarten kindergarten@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Christina Brevik, First Grade first@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Sherry Bradstreet, Second Grade second@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Kate Butts, Third Grade third@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Fourth Grade, Fourth Grade fourth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Shelley Emslie, Fifth Grade/Middle School Art fifth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Liz Richmond, Math/Middle School sixth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Shanna Burchwell, English/French/Middle School seventh@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Todd Emslie, Science/P.E./Middle School eighth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Bud Gaiser, Technology/ P.E./Middle School computers@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Bob Lockridge, Counselor counselor@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Megan FitzPatrick, Special Education resource1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Brandy Vickrey, Title I title@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Brianne Fuzesy, Music/Band music@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Jan Lord, Artist-in-Schools art@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Maggie Goff, Library/Media library@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Kay Morton, Paraprofessional para@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Pamela Choco, After School Program Coordinator afterschool@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Jennifer Woll, Head Cook cook1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Chelsey Luehr, Cook 2cook@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Steve Waddle, Head Custodian custodian1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Les Ingram, Custodian custodian2@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Sara Hammel, Speech/ Language speech@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Genevieve Thomas, School Psychologist schoolpsych@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Karen Becker, Occupational Therapist ot@swanriverschoolk-8.org