Dear Swan River Community,

As both principal and a parent, I am delighted to be part of Swan River School. My family and I have lived in the Bigfork area for several years. Prior to joining Swan River School, I had been teaching for nine years in nearby Kalispell and in far-away Las Vegas, Nevada. I very much enjoy working in the field of education and making a positive difference in the lives of young people. I believe public schools have a significant role in supporting families and communities to ensure the success of our society now and into the future. I feel privileged to join you and the Swan River staff in that endeavor.
Marc Bunker, Principal

Board of Trustees

Dan Elwell, Board Chairperson

Brooke Johnston, Trustee

Brianne Anderson, Trustee

Linda Stewart, Trustee

Kim Johntson, Trustee

School Staff

Marc Bunker, Principal

Dee Johnson, District Clerk

Vanessa Ingrahm, Secretary

Christina Brevik, Kindergarten

Dylan Quinn, First Grade

Sherry Bradstreet, Second Grade

Tracey Stahlberg, Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Shelley Emslie, Fifth Grade

Brandy Vickrey, Sixth

Shanna Burchwell, Seventh

Hayden Congdon, Eighth Grade

Bud Gaiser, Technology/ P.E./Middle School


Special Education

Brianne Fuzesy, Music/Band/Choir/Library/Media

Carter Ollervidez, Paraprofessional

Eve Darling, Paraprofessional

Andrea Pickens, Paraprofessional

Jennifer Woll, Head Cook

Jill Smetana, Cook

Steve Waddle, Head Custodian

Les Ingram, Custodian

Ryan Nollan, School Psychologist

Brant Estes, Network Administrator