Dear Swan River Community,

As both principal and a parent, I am delighted to be part of Swan River School. My family and I have lived in the Bigfork area for several years. Prior to joining Swan River School, I had been teaching for nine years in nearby Kalispell and in far-away Las Vegas, Nevada. I very much enjoy working in the field of education and making a positive difference in the lives of young people. I believe public schools have a significant role in supporting families and communities to ensure the success of our society now and into the future. I feel privileged to join you and the Swan River staff in that endeavor.
Sincerely,
Marc Bunker, Principal


Board of Trustees

Brooke Johnston, Board Chairperson

Luke Adamson, Vice Chair

Dan Elwell, Trustee

Nels Hammack, Trustee

Linda Stewart, Trustee


School Staff

Marc Bunker, Principal principal@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Dee Johnson, District Clerk clerk@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Vanessa Ingrahm, Secretary ingrahmv@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Sue Stephens, Kindergarten kindergarten@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Christina Brevik, First Grade first@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Sherry Bradstreet, Second Grade second@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Kate Butts, Third Grade third@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Fourth Grade, Fourth Grade fourth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Shelley Emslie, Fifth Grade/Middle School Art fifth@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Hayden Congdon, Math/Middle School congdonh@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Shanna Burchwell, English/French/Middle School seventh@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Tristen Clark, Science/P.E./Middle School clarkt@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Bud Gaiser, Technology/ P.E./Middle School computers@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Hannah Mascho, Counselor maschoh@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Megan FitzPatrick, Special Education resource1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Brandy Vickrey, Title I title@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Brianne Fuzesy, Music/Band/Choir fuzesyb@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Jan Lord, Artist-in-Schools art@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Brianne Fuzesy, Library/Media fuzesyb@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Valerie Jordan, Paraprofessional jordanv@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Ashley Lau, Paraprofessional laua@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Carter Ollervidez, Paraprofessioal lcaide@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Dylan Quinn, Paraprofessional quinnd@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Pamela Choco, After School Program Coordinator afterschool@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Jennifer Woll, Head Cook cook1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Jill Smetana, Cook smetanaj@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Steve Waddle, Head Custodian custodian1@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Les Ingram, Custodian custodian2@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Conrad Felten, Speech/Language speech@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Ryan Nollan, School Psychologist schoolpsych@swanriverschoolk-8.org

Occupational Therapist ot@swanriverschoolk-8.org